You have got 2 Love them

It has finally happened, I was waiting for it. This week I was going to weave with Ellen. I was not quite sure if it would be paper, wool/cotton thread or scraps of fabric.

The day started fine. I got all my household chores out of the way. I had decided to start of with paper weaving. We could always progress to the other techniques if the enthusiasm was big. But I might as well not have bothered, because the little one, I mean the baby, had one of her most unsettled days of her life. This meant I could not concentrate on guiding Ellen, which got her frustrated and so on. In the end Ellen got to freestyle and play with the glue stick for a while.

Better luck next week.

One thought on “You have got 2 Love them

  1. Pingback: Playing with: Magazines – activitybookforadults

Leave a Reply

