2 Give Thanks

Sometimes it is nice to forget that Christmas is already creeping up to us again. One way of doing that for us is to celebrate Thanksgiving. officially it is the 3rd Thursday in November for Americans (I am well aware that the Canadians celebrate theirs in October), but we make it the Saturday after. And while my husband takes care of the food, I think of ways to make the table look nice.

Guess who painted what?

And I was proven right. I asked her to paint just the handles of the spoons, forks and knives, back and front. She decides it is better to paint one side completely. I asked her to paint the rims of the plates. She just paints the middle and tells me I am doing it wrong.

Fortunately I bought more than enough sets. And Ellen, Ellen now has her own diner service to use with her dolls and stuffed animals. Happy Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

