2 Cheap 2 Pass

garland-punchThis is how things often work with me. We go into a store that sells all kinds of things, because husband wants to see if they have x. The store often does not have x, but does have a bargain shelve, corner or what ever the name and I find cheap craft material. The material is so cheap that I feel I can’t pass it up, even if I have no idea what to do with it yet. I sometimes manage to walk away, but more often than not regret this later. It takes a while to come up with a good plan.garland-string

You guessed it this time it worked out really well. I had found foam shapes in the shape of a girl. They looked really cute, but what can you do with them? Then it hit me, my girls birthdays are coming up. Ellen can make a birthday garland for her and her sister.

Idea; punch holes in the hands of the foam girls. Take strips of coloured paper and chain them together using sticky tape (quick and easy).

garlandEllen tried to punch holes, but her hands are still a bit to small. She cut a couple of strips in half on request and she managed to string some strips through the hole in the hand of the foam girls. But she was also quick to cry to difficult. “mama help me”…. This might have everything to do with the fact that mama had just given her a treat, that according to Ellen deserved all her attention.

Leave a Reply

