2 Punch

stansen-1You know how you sometimes buy something for yourself but before you know it the kids have taken over?

Aldi had a special on paper punches and I bought a set for myself, thinking I could use the shapes for my mono print endeavours, once I had finished printing for fundraising purposes.

When Ellen asked if we could make a princess I thought she might like to decorate the dress with some punches. I took out the pack and Ellen was sold even before she knew exactly what they were. Needless to say Ellen forgot all about the princess. She spent most of the morning punching coloured paper. Only picking up her glue stick after I had shown her you could make really cool cards with them. I guess we’ll save the princess for another day.stansen-2

P.S. for those who have followed my walking and printing efforts. On the weekend of 26-27 October me and 1345 others walked 60km to end all women’s cancers. We raised a total of 3.5 million dollars. A big thank you to everybody that supported me.

Leave a Reply

