Sketchbooking: Oil Pastels

A while ago I received a generous gift from a friend. She gave us a box of all kinds of crafty stuff she did not need anymore. Amongst these treasures was a box with oil pastels. I had never worked with them before, but what I gather after some research it is all about being able to blend the colours. Another exciting part for Ellen was that her dad could participate, so we have included his results as well.

2-year-old

2-year-old

4-year-old

4-year-old

me

me

dad

dad

3 thoughts on “Sketchbooking: Oil Pastels

  1. I really like oil pastels. We did a project with pastel outlines and watercolors inside those outlines, and they turned out really nice! 🙂 I love your leaf, by the way!

Leave a Reply

