Sketchbooking: washi tape

A few months ago we were in the Ipswich Art Kids Gallery where we were allowed to play with coloured electrical tape. The whole floor could be your canvas and you were allowed to cut, stick and make wat ever you wanted. Ellen lately asked me several times when we could play with sticky tape again. I once had bought some washi tape on special and never knew what to do with it, this seemed like a good opportunity…. Oh, and the youngest proudly told me when she was done that she had made a sunflower (made a big smile on my face).

2-year-old

2-year-old

4-year-old

4-year-old

me

me

2 thoughts on “Sketchbooking: washi tape

Leave a Reply

