Sketchbooking: Halloween in Mixed Media

Tomorrow it is Halloween, Ellen can hardly wait. A subject for sketchbooking was thus easily determined. We would all draw a picture with the theme Halloween. It was harder to decide on a medium. Somewhere I have a carton of charcoal sticks for sketching. Ideal for halloweeny kind of drawings I thought, but I can’t find them anywhere. I had already told Ellen what we were going to do, which meant I didn’t really get a chance to look properly. Luckily I thought of an alternative. From the box with drawing materials I took all the greys, blacks, dark blues, greens, purples and oranges. They were crayons, pencils and felt-tip-pens and we could draw with all of them, a scary face, witches with potions on broom sticks and a crocked house ….

2-year-old

2-year-old

4-year-old

4-year-old

me

me

Leave a Reply

