2 Craft: Day 5 Storm Leaf Bauble

day-5-storm-leaf-bauble-1My head is starting to fill with cotton balls and the weather is not so much hot, but very sticky. The girls thus didn’t really feel like crafting today.

After the storm about a week ago now I had collected leaves for mono printing, but being inspired by an Edwardian e-advent calendar,day-5-storm-leaf-bauble-2 I thought I use some for our Christmas decoration advent calendar. From a cereal box I cut a circle. The circle is as big as a cd. I had dried the leaves to make them flat for printing and it also made them perfect for sticking to the cardboard circle. A little tissue paper bow finishes of this Edwardian inspired bauble.day-5-storm-leaf-bauble-3

Leave a Reply

