Mama Creates 2: Finding the Sweet Spot

new screen printed bag with handmade handles.

new screen printed bag with handmade handles.

As I told in last weeks post, I am working on a plan for 2015 and in doing that I have found, that so far I have not found the sweet spot between what I am good at making and what the customer wants. At the same time on Instagram I posted some cards stamped with home made stamps that got a great response.

hand printed cards.

hand printed cards.

The great thing about not having found the sweet spot is that I get to experiment some more. The negative is that I have not yet found my money earner so that I can continue on a different level. So I will need your help the coming time, with as much feedback as I can get, helping me find that sweet spot.

At the same time I am trying to get my workshops to a success, busy but fun times. Thanks for your support.

workshop preparation.

workshop preparation.

2 thoughts on “Mama Creates 2: Finding the Sweet Spot

  1. When I saw you post this little bag on IG, I was nuts for it. I was thinking what a lovely bag to have and show off. The colors of the fabric, paint and handle were so autuentic and natural. Would love to see it on items around my house too. Craft baskets, farmers market bags, little kitchen curtains. The great part of not having found that sweet spot as you call it, is the experimentation. Keep going. This printing is really opening up a great creative side to you. Ive been enjoying watching your projects. Keep going, playing, having fun and teaching. Ther rest will come.

Leave a Reply

