Sketchbooking: Sticky Back Plastic

School has started and with school come all kinds of pretty protective sticky back plastics on the shelfs of shops. After school has started most shops want to get rid of their stock and so I happened upon some cheap shiny and fluor coloured stick back plastics I thought Ellen would love. And I was right. Since it also was around Valentine’s Day, Ellen and I decided on love hearts, while her younger sister did some free work. It is a lot of fun seeing them discovering a material. I did show Ellen how she could draw a shape on the backing paper to make it easier to cut the shape and size she wanted, but other than that she was of making a sparkly picture.

150214-Sketchbooking-Val1

4-year-old

4-year-old

me

me

4 thoughts on “Sketchbooking: Sticky Back Plastic

Leave a Reply

