Sketchbooking: Tissue Paper

I try to give my daughters the opportunity to experience all kinds of different techniques to make a picture. I thought tearing beautiful coloured tissue paper would inspire the girls. Showing that when you overlap them you create another colour and that with odd shapes you can still make a picture. I didn’t expect a recognizable from the youngest, but Ellen… She had a whole story with every piece she stuck on the paper, I am afraid that the story has been forgotten by me, so here is your chance for some free interpretation….

tissue sketch by 3-year-old

3-year-old

tissue composition by 5-year-old

5-year-old

tissue flower

me

Leave a Reply

