Confessions of a Mumpreneur: Time to Plan

time to planTesting the water of your ideas is important. It means talking to a lot of different people with a lot of different opinions, but a common denominator is planning. Write down what you want and when you want it to happen. In other words it is time for a business plan. I have the feeling it is a pet hate of every creative I know. It is a big one of mine. I can write down my plans, but when it comes down to the numbers I get a lot less enthusiastic.

A business plan also sounds weighty and serious and boring. To make it less daunting for me I am going to write 15 minutes a day on it, thanks to the Organized Artist. And I am going to follow a list of points given to me by Cathy from Speak Up Studio. She has a successful business in speech

planning tools

planning tools

and drama courses and was kind enough to give me her insights on starting up.

Her check list for her business plan exists of 6 headings:

  1. Business Identity
  2. Product & Services
  3. Marketing
  4. Administration
  5. Team
  6. Legal

Now I won’t show you everything I write, but I will try to give you an idea of how and what questions I think of and try to answer. And hope to nail this plan on the head this way.

4 thoughts on “Confessions of a Mumpreneur: Time to Plan

  1. Hallo Renate, I like your planning tools and so does Paul. XOXO Eva​

    On Mon, May 25, 2015 at 8:09 AM, 2craftand2create wrote:

    > 2craftand2create posted: “Testing the water of your ideas is > important. It means talking to a lot of different people with a lot of > different opinions, but a common denominator is planning. Write down what > you want and when you want it to happen. In other words it is time for a > bu”

  2. Hi Renate,
    Having recently launched into business but naughtily not doing a proper business plan first I will be interested to see how you relate some business plan items to a small craft business.
    Nat.

Leave a Reply

