Confessions of a Mumpreneur: up date

150713-up-date2Our winter school holidays are over and I can get back to work. Not that I have done nothing, but having both kids at home wanting to do special things with mum, should be enjoyed by all parties. They have given me time to listen to podcasts and read other peoples posts on business development though. One very helpful tool in this was and still is the craft table my husband made shortly before the holidays started. My girls would spend time there working on their projects while I read listened and wrote (just not on my blog… sorry).150713-up-date1

I have managed in that time to work out what my work schedule is going to be, so I can give all the different bits of my wants for my business attention. On Tuesdays I will be working on my handmade hand printed products. On Fridays I will be writing my workshops and working on new ideas for teaching, perhaps even work on an e-course. In the evenings I’ll be working on free work that I am really enjoying and will hopefully be able to exhibit. And the blog will be worked on during lunch break/quiet time as I have thought about writing in advance as most people advice, but I haven’t figured out how I would do that. For me these blogs are very of the moment. All this will hopefully result in a clear product 150713-up-dateline on both physical products and workshops side and with clear prices, so I can fill out the financial blanks in my business plan and I can set my goals for the rest of the year. Oh and I do have a deadline for this. We are going on holiday on September first…..

Leave a Reply

