2 Be Nominated

Wow, my first nomination for a blog award; the Liebster Award. Thank you LeAnn of Twisty Stitches for nominating my blog.

The “Liebster Award is given to new bloggers (those with under 200 followers) by another blogger who deems the aforementioned bloggers to be up-and-comers and “ones to watch.”

The rules for the Liebster Award are as follows:

1.List 11 Random Facts about myself
2.Answer 11 questions that Lauren wrote for me
3.Pass the torch by nominating 11 bloggers
4.Create 11 questions for my nominees
5.Display the Liebster Award logo

liebster-blog-award
11 Random Facts About Me:

1.I always do my best
2.I love krimi’s in book form as well as on TV
3.I have always had to make things and still do
4.I love my family
5.I am passionate about materials and surface design
6.I sing as a mezzo-soprano
7.I love walking
8.At primary school my year had 8 kids and was the biggest class at school.
9.I have a degree as an economist
10.I lived amongst other places in Budapest and Kiev
11.I come from a farm

Here are my answers to LeAnn’s questions:
1.Who is your favorite author and why?
Storytellers like Marianne Fredrikson, Chaim Potok, Isabel Allende

2.If you were a superhero (or heroine), what super powers would you want to have?
I would love to be able to do things faster, so I could gain some time.

3.If you could live anywhere in the world and money was no object, where would you live?
At home with my family, improve the house and travel a lot.

4.How many pets do you have?  If you don’t have any pets, do you want a pet?
1

5.Why do you blog?  What is your inspiration for your blog?
To keep me inspired. My beautiful daughters.

6.Which project are you most proud of?
http://minimonotypes.wordpress.com have a look.

7.Which project are you least proud of and if you could fix it, what would you do?
The first sweater I knitted for my husband. Buy new wool.

8.Which holiday is your favorite?
A relaxing and inspiring one.

9.What is one of your proudest moments from your childhood?
Getting the singing solo at school for our Christmas performance.

10.If you could be 18 again, would you and why?
No, it would mean I have regrets.

11.What is your favorite recipe to make for friends or family?
Indonesian Rijsttafel.

Here are my 11 nominees for the Liebster Award:

Busy as a Bee

Misadventures in craft

Inese Bokisa

Lauren likes museums

Learning to embroider

New beginnings Art and Furniture

Random Rose

Receive Create Combine

The Tent

Threads and More

And here are my questions for you:
1. What is your favorite animal and why?
2. Describe the room you blog in.
3. I have another blog http://minimonotypes.wordpress.com. Do you? What is it?
4. What is your Chinese star sign?
5. Did you have a favorite cuddly toy and hat was its name?
6. When you are not busy with your blog what do you like to do?
7. What would a special day for you look like?
8. What is the best/nicest/mot interesting country you have travelled to?
9. Name your favorite museum or gallery?
10. Which magazines do you read?
11. What is your favorite fairytale?

4 thoughts on “2 Be Nominated

  1. Hi Renate, thanks for nominating my Receive Create Combine blog! I’ll get to it soon. Life gets in the way sometimes…
    I love your blog! My daughter and I once started a blog with the idea of showing what we make, craft, cook and do ( http://robinandkatz.wordpress.com ) but we didn’t get very far… You inspire me to blow some new life into it! Thanks!

Leave a comment